Board of Police Commissioners

The Weyburn Board of Police Commissioners is a body corporate made up of the Mayor, two elected officials and three members of the community who are responsible for the delivery of policing services within the municipality.

The primary responsibility of the Board is to ensure that it provides oversight and direction to the Weyburn Police Service, in a fashion that is consistent with all provincial legislation and its fiduciary responsibility to the citizens of Weyburn.

Board Members

Board chair and member at large – Ron McCormick
City of Weyburn Mayor – Marcel Roy
City Councillor and co-chair – Mel Van Betuw
City Councillor – John Corrigan
Member at large – Barclay Charlton
Member at large – Krista Hubic

Annual Reports